March 24th: Fifth birthday retrospective chat!

twinsfisch-sQoIRY84a2E-unsplash

Photo by twinsfisch on Unsplash

It’s our 5th birthday! We’re going to have some indulgent (virtual) cake and a look back and celebration of the last five years. What works (and doesn’t work) in an online journal club? What impact have we had? How can we build on #MRJC in the years to come?

Bolderston et al. Twitter journal clubs and continuing professional development: An analysis of a #MedRadJClub tweet chat. Radiography 2018. 24(1); 3-8

Themes:

1. What are the pros and cons of an online journal club?

2. What impact has MedRadJClub had? And do you have a favourite MRJC memory?

3. What can we do to make the next 5 years a success?

Times: Vancouver 1pm (24th) /Edmonton 2pm (24th) /Toronto 4pm (24th) /UK 8pm (24th)/Brisbane 6am (25th) Sydney & Melbourne 7am (25th) /Auckland 9am (25th)

While you’re here – why not pop over and read our Happy Birthday blog by Kim Meeking?

Research Alert: We are collecting tweets for analysis Find out more

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s