May 13th: Research tips #WishIdKnown

CaptureWe’re going to reach out to radiographer researchers, clinician scientists, academics and clinic academics and ask them – what do you wish you’d known when you started out?

May’s chat is for anyone who wants useful advice on starting research, or doing research better. Come and learn from the experts, ask your questions and share your valuable experience with the radiography community.

Themes:

1: First steps: What advice do you have about finding an idea, refining your question, picking a research approach, searching the literature – the stage of deciding what you want to do?

2. Getting going: What advice do you have about finding your support people, navigating research in academic or clinical departments, applying for ethics – the stage of tacking your project?

3: Making a difference: What advice do you have about disseminating your research – going to conferences, developing posters, writing papers or policies – the stage of influencing practice (local and beyond)?

Use the #WishIdKnown and #MedRadJClub hashtags so we can keep track of the chat!

Additional reading:

JMIRS Clinical research Edition (21 open access articles)

JMRS Virtual Issue: Research (7 open access articles)

Times:

Vancouver 1pm (13th) /Edmonton 2pm (13th) /Toronto 4pm (13th) /UK 9pm (13th) /Sydney 6am (14th) /Auckland 8am (14th)

Screen Shot 2019-05-12 at 9.09.25 AM

Missed the chat? Catch up with Wakelet here

Also: Read the write up/blog here.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s