December 13th: Festive special

Screen Shot 2018-12-06 at 7.39.14 PM

Have you always wondered what to do when you or a loved one have swallowed a Lego figurine head? We’ve all been there, right?

All things must pass – including Lego figurine heads – but how long will it take? Luckily there is a recently published international, multicentre trial that provides some answers.

Our Christmas paper is Tagg et al’s Everything is awesome: Don’t forget the Lego. Journal of Paediatrics and Child Health. Early view.

Themes:

T1: What do you think of the approach/methodology of this month’s paper? Would you agree with their conclusions?

T2: What is your experience with imaging ingested foreign bodies (FBs)? What is the most surprising ingested FB you’ve encountered? (If you’re posting images – remember no patient identifiers!)

T3: Speaking of work… (festive segue)…. tell us how your department is celebrating!

More readings:

Times: Vancouver 12pm/Edmonton 1pm/Toronto 3pm/UK 8pm/Sydney 7am (14th)/Auckland 9am (14th)


This December vote for your favourite MRJC chat from last year in our first annual awards!

Categories are:1f3c6

1. Most impactful blog (most read)

2. Favourite chat (you vote!)

3. Best gif (we decide!)

Vote now on Twitter! Closes December 17th!

Prizes and major bragging rights to the winners!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s