April 19th: Staffing standards

Join us to talk staffing. The article is from the JMRS – Radiation therapy staffing model 2014 by Smith et al.

Have our (diagnostic and therapeutic) staffing standards kept up with the increase in professional responsibilites and advanced technology? Have your say on April 19th!

While you’re here, pop over to read this month’s blog by Clinical Educator Alison Giddings who reflects on Smith et al’s paper.

T1: The ASMIRT RT staffing model in this month’s article is a national one. What standards do you use currently in your department? Are they working?

T2: What should be included in a successful model?

T3: How can we better advocate for our health human resource needs? What needs to change?

Times: Vancouver 1pm (19th)/Toronto 4pm/UK 9pm/Sydney 6am (20th)/Wellington 8am

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s