April 18th: Interprofessional collaboration

ASMMIRT

To tie into the ASMMIRT Annual Scientific Meeting of Medical Imaging and Radiation Therapy (Brisbane, April 22-24th) our theme this month is interprofessional collaboration. Dr. Ruth Strudwick, one of the authors of our chosen paper, also contributed a blog for #MedRadJClub on radiographer decision making in October 2015.

Strudwick, R M. Day, J. (2014). Interprofessional working in diagnostic radiography. Radiography 20(3), 235-240.

Chat Topics:

T1 – What benefits do you see for interprofessional practice to the patients, outcomes and the profession?

T2 – How has communication enhanced or been a barrier to interprofessional learning practices in your experience / institution?

T3 – Has tribalism/professional culture impacted on interprofessional practice?

T4 – How can  greater understanding of other professionals roles enhance interprofessional pactice?

Times:

Vancouver 1pm, Toronto 4pm, UK 9pm, Johannesburg 10pm, Sydney/Brisbane 6am (19th), Auckland 8am (19th)

Suggested reading:

Article collection from JMIRS on interprofessional education and practice.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s